office (209) 366-2460
fax (209) 366-2463

Welcome to the Lodi Education Association

Representing Teachers, Promoting Education, Advocating for Children


Join Our Mailing List

  LEA and LUSD Reach Mediated Agreement (June, 2017)

On Thursday, June 1, LEA and LUSD reached a mediated agreement resolving contract negotiations for a collective bargaining agreement ending June 30, 2016.  The new agreement, if ratified by both parties, will renew and amend the CBA through June 30, 2020. 

The agreement features a 2% salary increase, retroactive to July 1, 2016, as well as an additional 2% commencing July 1, 2017 (note: 0.5% will be held until the formation of the RBET committee).  The deal also features a 3% longevity bonus on the salary schedule for teachers with 25 or more years experience, as well as an increase for teachers in the first two years of their careers. 

To read the agreement in its entirety, please click here. 

The Standard is our CTA-endorsed vendor for disability and life insurance.

Our CTA-endorsed partner for life and disability insurance, new employees can sign up with a waiver of all pre-existing conditions in the first 120 days of
employment!  Visit and click on member benefits, or visit

Political Action

  • LEA has formed a political action committee for the purposes of supporting educational issues and education-friendly candidates in local elections.  The monies generated for the PAC come from existing local dues in the amount of $6 per member per year.

    Members have the option to not have their dues used for political purposes.  If a member elects to not have a portion of their local dues used for political purposes, they affirmatively notify the association by filling out this card and returning the card to the LEA offices at PO Box 8465, Stockton, CA 95208, or in person at 7330 West Lane, Stockton.  Choosing to not have dues used for politics does not generate a dues rebate.  The local dues monies simply remain in the LEA general fund.



counter how to put
Easy Tracking

Members of the 2014 Executive Board pose in front of our new office location.

Pictured (left to right): Melisa Shepherd, Michelle Orgon, Leanita Taylor, Jeff Johnston, Lindsey Ortegel, and Maria Mack.